The 43rd Deal YMSL season ended on July 29th with a stunning victory by the Orioles in a thrilling five game series over Z-Pack.

The Orioles, led by co-captains Daniel “Danno” Tawil and Jackie “JT” Tawil, were in first place the entire season. The stellar pitching of Max Yedid (who came back from rotator cuff surgery last year) and the brilliant hitting of Steven Chalouh, proved too much for the rest of the league to handle. Chalouh finished the regular season with a .674 BA and was named league MVP. He alsobecame the first player since Morris “Swami” Ashear (1980-82) to win three championships in a row.

The runner-ups, Z-Pack, were captained by 2017 league MVP Zack Ashkenazie and 2017 Cy Young Nathan “Naybe” Betesh. Veteran leaders Lewis Betesh and Steven Betesh fell just short of winning their own three-peat.

Other members of the champion Orioles were Maurice Haber, who played a brilliant first base and led the league with
25 RBIs, Louis D. Franco (RF), Albert Zalta (LF), Jordy Rumeld (SS),David Rishty (2B), Rookie Saul R. Tawil (2B/C), Eli Matalon (C), and Nathan Kushner. Kushner played a brilliant outfield and came up with some key hits in the postseason.

The Orioles celebrated with a team BBQ, hosted by Hall of Famer Nathan and Sherry Tawil, and danced with the legendary Red Nesser Cup.

Orioles – The 2018 Deal YMSL
Softball Champions!